Prayers

Prayer for the beatification of Pauline Jaricot

Lord,

You have inspired to Pauline-Marie Jaricot, the creation of the Propagation of the Faith and the Living Rosary, as well her total commitment to the world of labor.

Deign hasten the day when the Church will be able to celebrate the holiness of her life.

Make her example encourage a greater number of christians to strive for the Gospel, so that men and women of our time and all people discover your infinite Love, revealed in Jesus Christ Our Lord, who lives and reigns with You in the Unity of the Holy Spirit forever and ever. Amen.

Meditation prayer for the jubilee year

Ô Jesus, God of entire Love, how much did you love us!

Not only did You institute the divine Eucharist to the effect that the Body and Blood of the infinite Victim become the spiritual food of our souls and the pledge of our glorious resurrection, but you also wanted that it perpetuates the memory and the merits of Your life and of Your death!

It is through the immolation of Your heart, wherefrom blood and water came out on the cross after the consumption of Your bleeding sacrifice, that You gave birth to the adorable sacrifice of the holy Mass. Such sacrifice is offered daily thousands of times in thousands of different places, in cities, in open country, in army camps, in homes for the poor, in prisons of human justice, on earth and on sea, in all countries of the universe, in all places where men can benefit from it.

Most holy sacrifice, majestic, the only worthy of God, and which however is started and consumed in a very short time, for the best of the priests and the faithful for whom it is like their property.

JUbilé 2012
Pauline Jaricot
« L’Amour infini dans la divine Eucharistie »
Écrit Spirituel Mame 2005

Prayer of the Teams of the Rosary

Venerable Pauline Marie Jaricot,

You who “have loved Jesus Christ more than anything on the earth“, intercede for us, so that following your example, we be able to generously strive ourselves in letting Christ be known and loved through the mysteries of the Rosary.

In order to be faithful to the mission of the Teams of the Rosary, obtain for us this same spirit of audacity, courage and strength which moved you. We will then be able to propose the Gospel with Mary to the people around us, in our neighborhoods, inviting them to our prayer of the Rosary in teams.

Intercede for us with Christ, so that He burns our hearts with His charity, and in our turn we set the world ablaze with the fire that he went to set to our earth.

Amen.
equipe-rosaire

Prières

Prière pour la béatification de Pauline Jaricot

Seigneur,

Tu as inspiré à Pauline-Marie Jaricot,
la fondation de la propagation de la foi
et du Rosaire Vivant
ainsi que son total engagement
pour le monde ouvrier.
Daigne hâter le jour où l’Église
pourra célébrer la sainteté de sa vie.

Fais que son exemple
entraîne un plus grand nombre de
chrétiens à se dépenser pour l’Évangile,
afin que les hommes et les femmes
de notre temps et tous les peuples
découvrent ton Amour infini,
manifesté en Jésus Christ Notre Seigneur,
qui vit et règne avec Toi dans l’unité
du Saint Esprit pour les siècles des siècles.

Amen.

Prière de méditation de l’année jubilaire

Ô Jésus, Dieu tout amour, à quel excès nous avez-vous aimés !

Non content d’avoir institué la divine Eucharistie pour que le Corps et le Sang de la Victime infinie devinssent la nourriture spirituelle de nos âmes et le gage de notre résurrection glorieuse, vous avez encore voulu qu’elle perpétuât la mémoire et les mérites de votre vie et de votre mort !

C’est par l’immolation de votre cœur, dont il sortit du sang et de l’eau sur la croix après la consommation de votre sacrifice sanglant, que vous donnâtes naissance au sacrifice adorable de la Messe, sacrifice qui s’offre des milliers de fois par jour et dans des milliers d’endroits différents, dans les cités, dans les campagnes, dans les camps des armées, dans les hospices des malheureux, dans les prisons de la justice humaine, sur terre et sur mer, dans toutes les contrées de l’univers, partout où il y a des hommes qui peuvent en profiter.

Sacrifice le plus saint, le plus auguste, le seul qui soit digne de Dieu, et qui néanmoins est commencé et consommé dans un très court espace de temps, pour le plus grand bien des prêtres et des fidèles dont il est comme la propriété.

Pauline Jaricot

«JUbilé 2012 L’Amour infini dans la divine Eucharistie »
Écrit Spirituel Mame 2005

Prière des Équipes du Rosaire

Vénérable Pauline Marie Jaricot,

Toi qui « as aimé Jésus Christ plus que tout sur la terre« , intercède pour nous, afin qu’à ton exemple, nous puissions nous dépenser généreusement à faire connaître et aimer le Christ à travers les mystères du rosaire.

Pour être fidèles à la mission des Équipes du Rosaire, obtiens nous ce même esprit d’audace, de courage et de force qui t’animait. Nous pourrons alors proposer l’Évangile avec Marie aux personnes de notre entourage, de nos quartiers, en les invitant à notre prière du Rosaire en équipes.

Intercède pour nous auprès du Christ, afin qu’il brûle nos cœurs de sa charité, et qu’à notre tour nous embrasions le monde de ce feu qu’il est venu allumer sur notre terre.

Amen.
equipe-rosaire